New Double Tax Treaty between Cyprus with Armenia.

On 17 January 2011 the representatives of Armenia and Cyprus signed a new tax treaty to replace the existing treaty between the countries (being the Cyprus-USSR tax treaty continued to be honoured by the both parties).

The treaty will come into effect upon exchange of ratification instruments between the countries.
Details of the Armenia Convention have not been made public yet.
The Armenia Convention will be effective once the respective internal ratification procedures are completed and until then the former Cyprus- USSR DTA applies.